Positivity

No update for a few weeks, an unfortunate side-effect of having to focus on my law exams, plus feeling generally rather stressed out in other areas of my life too. However, this stress has subsided and I’m feeling very positive and energised once again.

First of all, was my Law & Practice exam. I felt confident approaching this one right up to the moment I turned over the paper on the day and realised that despite being multiple choice (technically the answers are all in front of you, you just have to find them… right?!) it had been designed in such a way to make it as difficult as possible for an exam of this type, naturally. I think (hope) I did enough to scrape through. Worst case scenario, I re-sit it in June, which I’m ok with. It can be done.

The second exam loomed two days later, the topic this time being Land Law. This exam had me in a mild panic as some of the key points are rather complex and there were lots of past cases to remember. Add to this the fact that it was a ‘free-writing’ exam requiring application of law skills, as well as clear, well-directed English. I was dreading it. But to my surprise and relief, upon turning the paper I found my pen sprung into life, and an hour and a half later I was being told to put down said pen, having written 14 pages (and suffering serious hand cramp). I’m taking confidence from clearly having lots to say on the topic. Now to wait until April for the results!

Feeling energised on the back of getting the exams done, I decided that it was about time I put some of that energy to good use, and I started a diet. My Mother had been having great success with Weight Watchers and I had been congratulating her on a weekly basis for the various successes she was having, so I decided to join her. I’m 3 weeks in and so far I have lost 9lb. It’s going great, I’m loving using the iPhone app to ‘track’ what I’m eating (another excuse to pick up my much loved gadget) and all in all I’m finding it easy, fun and rewarding. Long may it continue.

To finish up, I’m delighted too that following my latest hospital visit to check on my Graves, I am in ‘remission’. For those unaware, Graves Disease is an (often hereditary) autoimmune disorder of the thyroid. It has caused me some bother these last 2 years but, for the time being at least, I am Graves-free. Let’s hope it stays that way.

Have a good, positive day, all!

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in exams, graves disease, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Positivity

  1. babygreens says:

    Good luck for the exam results, April seems a long way away! Congrats on the weight loss too and on being Graves-free. What a great start to the year!

Leave a Reply

