Achievements and Snowdrops

What a beautiful, sunny February morning it is, here in Wiltshire today. The sort of morning you wake up to after days of rain and gloom and think, ‘Wow’. It really has lifted my mood this morning.

A little personal boasting – I’ve lost 13lbs on the Weight Watchers plan. I say ‘plan’ because it really doesn’t feel like a diet, I’m still having things like chocolate, and ice cream, and indulging in my much adored Latte addiction, but it is changing the way I look at food and making me think twice about every item that passes my lips. It’s clearly working! I can’t believe I’m practically a whole stone lighter today than I was just 6 short weeks ago. I’m very proud of myself and more importantly, I’m enjoying myself and looking forward to the benefits of a lighter, healthier me.

This blog wouldn’t be right without a mention of the copious amounts of snowdrops coming out at the moment. It is my mission today to take a picture of some of the sweet little beauties.

After a well-deserved trip to the hairdressers, of course.

Have a great day!

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in snowdrops, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Achievements and Snowdrops

  1. babygreens says:

    Congratulations! What a great start to the year.

    I think of you when I see the snowdrops coming through at nursery.

Leave a Reply

