General update

It’s one of those ‘random’ weeks here, the side effect of having 2 children home from school for the Easter holidays and the subsequent removal of a reliable routine. I’m trying to do something with them every day to help it flow more easily and be enjoyable for them. So far, we’ve been to a local toy shop and joined in with some Easter biscuit decorating, a play at a Children’s Centre with some friends, our first ever Cinema trip together (to see Rio, a lovely film that was enjoyed by all) and today I think we will visit a nearby garden centre that sports a good play area, seeing as the weather is brighter today. Then they’re off with their Dad for a few days, and I’m off to Blackpool for a 2-day crochet break in a Bed and Breakfast. I’m really looking forward to the rest and quiet before I tackle the second half of the Easter Hols!

In other news, I have a new bike! My good friend decided to bring my birthday forward a bit a treated me to this:


I’ve been out on it a few times already and I love it so much. It’s smooth and comfy and fun! I’m hoping my legs will be totally different in a few months, much more toned and less flabby!

I’ve also been crocheting as usual. I finished this Earring Display gift for my dear Mum, for Mothers Day…


It’s broomstick crochet, which involved the use of a large, 15mm knitting needle and was very tricky. If I never do broomstick crochet again, I won’t be sad! But the final effect was as desired and she loved it.

Off to entertain the children again now. Bye for now…

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in crochet, cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to General update

  1. babygreens says:

    I too am feeling the “randomness” of a child on Easter holidays just a week after she went up to 5 mornings a week from 2 mornings a week. She is desperately missing all her little friends.

    Enjoy your bike, that looks like fun! It won’t be long before you can tell the difference in legs and bum (and lungs!) if my experience is anything to go by.

    Crochet on a 15mm needle… wow. Pretty display case though! Enjoy your crochet break 🙂

Leave a Reply

