Easter blessings

Well, it’s back to school tomorrow for the kids and the end of the Easter holidays. It’s been a fun couple of weeks for all I think, but I can honestly say that we are all looking forward to a return to normality and routine. I just said to my 5 year old son, “Guess what? It’s school tomorrow” and he replied with a big, excited “YAY!!”. My sentiments exactly.

My Blackpool crochet break was brilliant. I learnt quite a bit which surprised me, seeing as I consider myself quite a seasoned crochet-er, but the workshop teacher was very encouraging and has given my confidence in following patterns and attempting crochet garments, a boost. The weather was amazing, the people friendly, the guesthouse comfortable and the food, delicious. I’m going again in July, with my Mum and Auntie, I can barely wait!

What with all this beautiful weather, I’ve been cycling my (not-so) little behind off on my beautiful new bicycle. I’m very fortunate to live in an area of outstanding natural beauty (I passed the sign to prove it on yesterday’s run, but forgot to stop to photograph it, I will next time) on the edge of the Cotswolds, so there are plenty of pretty cycle routes right on my doorstep. This weekend alone has seen me eat up some 20 miles on the bike, which has been amazing fun and a fantastic way to get fitter too. Some pics:-

I have also been making progress on my crochet granny stripe blanket. It’s doubled in size since I last photographed it, but there is still a long way to go. Pic below with my 3 year old’s hands lovingly caressing it!

Happy Easter!

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in crochet, cycling, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Easter blessings

  1. babygreens says:

    Yay! I’m so glad you’re finding some nice routes. If you don’t mind going off-road you can ride bridleways too.

    Your granny stripes looks gorgeous, so cheerful!

Leave a comment