Vintage!

Had to share this. This weekend I happened to mention to an elderly-ish acquaintance that crochet is one of my absolute favourite things, in the world, ever. They got up, went upstairs and promptly returned with a huge, very very old book (dated circa 1887!!) which was like a girls handbook from long ago. it was fascinating! I felt quite honoured to turn the pages and a little scared, to be honest. But look what I found amongst those pages…


A truly vintage pattern for a shawl! Perhaps when I’m done with the various wip’s I have on the go currently, I’ll have a go.

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

