Another finished shawl

This time, Elise! The yarn I used for this was very raw feeling, there were even odd bits of twig and heather still stuck in it! Not my favourite wool I must say, it was rough and corse to work with but I love the colours and the finished result reminds me of the ocean. It needed some pretty heavy blocking, a process that was definitely worth it in this case. The pattern can be found on Ravelry.com.

Must mention too that I have now officially passed the 2 stone weight loss mark! I feel amazing, as do the size 12 jeans I’m wearing! 🙂

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in crochet, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

