Time to step it up…

Hello, loyal reader.

I’m back for the foreseeable future. I say that because as we know by now, I seem to have made a habit of dipping in and out of blogging and I shouldn’t promise to be better at keeping this blog updated, when I know that it’s a promise that will most likely not get kept all that well!

So let’s see, what am I working on?

I have some more needle felting to show you, I made a sweet little fox at a workshop at my lovely LYS (local yarn shop). Here he is.

20120507-211329.jpg

I have been learning how to spin using a drop spindle…

20120507-211521.jpg

I have some WIP (work in progress); a granny square cushion from lovely Noro Taiyo that I Bought whilst at Wonderwool Wales 2012;

20120507-211614.jpg

And another 12" blocks blanket with Woolcake and BabyLongLegs Aran.

20120507-211653.jpg

In amongst all that I’ve been to Florida for a wonderful holiday and I’m happily planning my wedding. I’ve been a busy old bee 🙂

I plan to pop in here again on Wednesday and do a sort of ‘WIP Wednesday’ kind of post, and the again on Friday for a ‘Finished object Friday’ visit. I’m hoping it will motivate me to get some of my crochet projects done, and also to get me to blog a bit more regularly.

Until Wednesday, then xx

About Snowdrop

I'm 20-something Mum of two, living in beautiful Wiltshire, UK.
This entry was posted in crochet, work in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to step it up…

  1. agujasblog says:

    That Noro yarn is great! Enjoy spinning!

Leave a Reply

